Online classes

We are excited to offer online classes to serve Amrita Yoga aspirants around the world during these times. These classes will be offered via Zoom, please familiarize yourself with the technology before the online class. You can find instructions on how to install and use Zoom in this website: Zoom help. Please email info@amritayoga.com if you need assistance setting it up. We will email you the link to join 45 minutes before the beginning of the class. Class sizes will be limited so please sign up early.

Please mind the following before joining our online classes:

  • Ensure your email ID is correctly entered while registering. This is the email ID you will receive the Zoom link.
  • The class duration is 60 minutes. Please confirm your local time before you register for the class.
  • Place your laptop below the light and have a little distance enabling to do a series of sequence including seated, standing, prone and supine postures.
  • The Zoom calls are video-enabled and audio-muted upon entry.
  • Please do not use a virtual background for the class.

Online Yoga Classes are in general open to all levels of practitioners. These classes offer space for practitioners to deepen their awareness in yogasana practices by nurturing the physical body, supporting a pathway for balancing the emotions thus rising in mental and spiritual well-being.

Please visit this page to find the class in your local time zone: Time converter

 
Experienced Beginner Level—Instructor: Brahmacharini Shobha
August 8th, 6:45 AM – 7:45 AM Indian Standard Time (August 7th, 9:15 PM EDT, 6:15 PM PDT)
Please visit this page to register: Registration page
Beginners’ Level—Instructor: Brahmacharini Shobha
August 9th, 11:00 AM – 12:00 Noon Indian Standard Time (6:30 AM BST)
Please visit this page to register: Registration page

Private Sessions or Consultations with Brahmacharini Shobha

Each student has the opportunity to express their objective for the individual private session and will then receive specific instructions for asana practice (yoga sadhana) to experience that objective. The student may express their individual needs and obstacles to seeking clarity for moving forward with their yoga practice. Students may also express their personal health history, seek remedies to boost their confidence, and get personalized yoga advice.

These heart-centered private sessions will help identify areas of healing, promote greater mind and body awareness, and provide a gentle restorative practice. These private sessions can also support those recovering from any form of illness or injury.

Please visit this page to register: Registration page